Regional Planning Commission Putnam County TN

Regional Planning Commission

Commission Members

J Richard Wright - Chairman
Jim Martin - Vice Chairman
Mike Atwood - Secretary
Kay Detwiler
John Donnelly
Ronnie Lafever
Jere Mason
Dale Moss
Phil Wilbourn

Planning Commission Engineer

Patrick Rinks
Richard C. Rinks & Associates
30 North Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN  38501

Commission Meetings

Planning Commission meetings are conducted the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm, at the Putnam County Courthouse in the conference room across from the Assessor's Office on second floor.

Important reminder for Developers, Surveyors and Property Owners:

Preliminary or final subdivision plats must be turned into the Highland Planning Department located at 67 South Elm Avenue in Cookeville for review by the close of business on the Monday of the week preceding the meeting.


Planning Department
67 South Elm Ave
Cookeville, TN  38501

Kevin Rush, Planning Director

Phone - 931-372-0070
Fax - 931-372-0071